17.7 C
Monday, May 16, 2022

Consultation on further school speed limit cuts

Ten more schools in the Causeway Coast & Glens area have been included in the further consultation which was launched on Wednesday, January 26 to introduce further part-time 20mph speed limits.

In September 2021,  Infrastructure Minister, Nichola Mallon announced the rollout of Phase 2 of the part-time 20mph speed limit scheme at 106 schools across Northern Ireland.   The total number of schools benefiting from the road safety scheme introduced by Minister Mallon to date is 209.

- Advertisement -

The Causeway Coast & Glens schools involved in the consultation are :

  • Ballymoney High School – Garryduff Road
  • Landhead Primary School – Dunaghy
  • Lislagan Primary School – Ballymoney
  • Straidbilly Primary School – Liscolman
  • Irish Society Primary School – Coleraine
  • Mill Strand Integrated Primary School – Portrush
  • St Conors College, Kilrea
  • Armoy Primary School, Armoy
  • Limavady Grammar School, Limavady
  • Gaelcholaiste Dhoire & Gaelscoil Neachtain, Dungiven.
- Advertisement -

The closing date for the consultation is February 16, 2022 at 5pm.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -