17.7 C
Monday, May 16, 2022

NW200 officials disqualify Cooper over modifications to Supertwin machine

The results of both the Milltown Service Station and JM Paterson Supertwin races have been amended following the exclusion of Richard Cooper’s JMC Roofing Kawasaki because of a modification to the machine’s frame which is deemed to be against the rules by the stewards of the meeting.

They have excluded the machine from the results which means Richard Cooper is now disqualified as the winner of both races.

- Advertisement -

Pierre Yves Bian (VAS Engine Racing Paton) and Joe Loughlin (ILR/Coverdale Paton) are now the race winners.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -