-1 C
Saturday, January 23, 2021

Turkey and Poland removed from the travel exemption list

Travellers from Turkey and Poland are among those who now have to self-isolate for 14 days on arrival into Northern Ireland.

The countries below are to be removed from the exemption list, from 4am Saturday 3 October 2020:

  • Poland
  • Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba
  • Turkey
- Advertisement -

There are no additions to the exemptions this week.

- Advertisement -

For information in relation to the travel regulations visit Coronavirus (COVID-19): travel advice

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Police confirm Ballybogey RTC road death as victim named locally

Police can confirm that a man has died following a one-vehicle road traffic collision which occurred at the Ballybogey Road area of Ballymoney this...

Weir announces £1m for Residential Outdoor Education Centres

The Education Minister has secured funding to provide much needed support to Outdoor Education Centres. These are centres that provide curricular relevant, residential outdoor learning...

Storey welcomes Newal Road improvement scheme

DUP North Antrim MLA Mervyn Storey has welcomed the commencement of resurfacing works on the  Newal Road.  Commenting, Mr Storey said  ‘‘I am pleased that...

Education Minister introduces income support scheme for substitute Teachers

Education Minister, Peter Weir has introduced a further scheme to help support substitute teachers during the current six-week period of school closures. Substitute teachers have...